CICA
International Committee of Architectural Critics
Comité International d'Critiques d'Architecture

The International Committee of Architectural Critics

CICA brings together critics, theorists and historians from all over the world. The members of CICA share the conviction that criticism and the theoretical discourse of architecture in general are integral parts of the architectural process. Consequently, CICA and its members see themselves as working towards a better architecture and better cities alongside the architects.

CICA offers cooperation with governmental and non-governmental institutions working towards raising the quality of life through improved urban planning, architecture and landscape design. The aim is to include critical debate and theoretical discourse as a part of the design process.

CICA offers cooperation with governmental and non-governmental institutions dedicated to the promotion of architecture. The intention of CICA is to contribute to the critical and theoretical discourse of architecture in events that aim to publicise and support these institutions.

CICA offers cooperation with the press, and particularly with the magazines dedicated to planning, building and architecture. The goal here is to promote an architectural discourse that goes beyond journalism and the documentation of buildings, and emphasizes the social and cultural dimensions of architecture and its role in an historic perspective.

Manuel Cuadra was elected Director of CICA at the UIA Congress Istanbul 2005. He is the editor of www.cicarchitecture.org.

For further information pleace visit:

CICA

International Committee of Architectural Critics
Comité International d'Critiques d'Architecture

Internationales Architekturkritikerkomitee

CICA vereint Kritiker, Theoretiker und Historiker aus aller Welt. Die CICA Mitglieder teilen die Überzeugung, dass Kritik und theoretischer Architekturdiskurs feste Bestandteile des architektonischen Prozesses sind. Folgerichtig bezieht sich die Tätigkeit von CICA und ihrer Mitglieder auf die Verbesserung von Architektur und Stadt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Architekten.

CICA bietet Zusammenarbeit mit regierungsgebundenen und freien Institutionen, um die Lebensqualität durch Stadtplanung, Architektur und Landschaftsplanung zu verbessern. Es gilt vorrangig kritische Debatten und theoretische Diskurse in den Entwurfsprozess zu integrieren.

CICA bietet Zusammenarbeit mit regierungsgebundenen und freien Institutionen, um für Architektur zu werben. Die Intention von CICA ist einen Beitrag zum kritischen und theoretischen Architekturdiskurs bei Veranstaltungen zu liefern, welche auf Publikation und Unterstützung dieser Institutionen gerichtet sind.

CICA bietet Kooperation mit der Presse und insbesondere mit Zeitschriften, welche sich mit Planung, Bau und Architektur befassen. Es soll ein architektonischer Diskurs gefördert werden, welcher über Journalismus und Gebäudedocumentation hinaus geht und die soziale und kulturelle Dimension in der historischen Bedeutung betont.

Manuel Cuadra wurde am UIA Kongress in Istanbul 2005 zum CICA Direktor gewählt und ist Redakteur der Webseite www.cicarchitecure.org

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie bitte:

www.cicarchitecture.org